ZocDoc Reviews

Soma Mandal, MD

  • 928 Broadway
  • Suite 1205
  • New York, NY  10010

Practice Name:

Positive Health Primary Care

Ratings:

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD
  • 4 Recommendation
  • 4 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Pleasant experience.

Nina R. (Verified ZocDoc User) saw Soma Mandal, MD on October 19, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Dr. Mandal is very efficient, gentle, and compassionate. She handled my issues gently and made great suggestions and referrals.

Cheryl W. (Verified ZocDoc User) saw Soma Mandal, MD on October 7, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Dr. Mandal is down to earth and wonderful. She explained everything she was doing and was open to my questions. I didn’t feel rushed at all and didn’t wait more than a few minutes before she was able to see me. Glad to have finally found a GP to stick with. Speaking of, she’s an amazing blood taker :)

5
  • 4.95454545454545 Average Recommendation
  • 4.95454545454545 Average Bedside Manner
  • 4.90909090909091 Average Wait Time

Read Patient Reviews

Specialties:

  • Primary Care Doctor
    (General Practitioner)

Insurances Accepted:

Patient Reviews for Soma Mandal, MD

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on August 5, 2010
  • 4 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Good location and place is clean. Dr. Mandal is very nice and patient.

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on August 3, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

 

Lourdes (tessa) R. (Verified ZocDoc User) saw Soma Mandal, MD on July 29, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Highly efficient, yet attentive. When I needed to tell her something, she would stop, make eye contact and listen actively. She saw me on time and finished on schedule, but I never felt rushed. I was there for an annual, but I felt like she took it as seriously as she would if I were there for a non-routine visit. Also loved the small, intimate four-room suite, decorated in warm tones and South Asian accents. It was a welcome change from the typical medical office.

// See More Reviews

Stacy T. (Verified ZocDoc User) saw Soma Mandal, MD on July 19, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

She’s very thorough and understanding.

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on July 9, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

 

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on June 24, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

 

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on June 16, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 4 Wait Time

She was remarkably thorough. Before diving into diagnosis, she sat down and gathered all of my information and concerns. And instead of just telling me what she wanted to do for treatment, she asked me what I’ve tried before, what worked, what didn’t. I left the office feeling like I was in good hands. Additionally, the woman working her front desk was remarkably kind and helpful. And amid all of the NYC hustle bustle, it was nice to have such a warm welcome.

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on June 3, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

she was thorough, professional and did not keep me waiting. the later is extremely important on a week day appointment for a busy person.

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on June 1, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

 

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on May 25, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Dr. Mandal was considerate, thorough and efficient — all the things one would want in a doctor. Her office is technologically-savvy, clean and pleasant. When I booked my appointment through ZocDoc, I included notes on my condition. Dr. Mandal called me immediately to move my appointment up since she thought it was better that I not wait 2 days. I have already recommended her to friends!

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on May 8, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

 

Karlene O. (Verified ZocDoc User) saw Soma Mandal, MD on May 7, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 4 Bedside Manner
  • 4 Wait Time

 

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on April 20, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Dr. Mandal is very nice, caring and understanding. She took the time to get my family medical history and treat me for what I was there for. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a good GP.

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on April 14, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Dr mandal was incredibly kind, professional and punctual. I will definitely be going back to her.

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on April 14, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

I agree with previous reviewers. Dr. Mandal was very attentive, and thorough. She is sympathetic and non-judgmental. Like other reviewers have stated, I didn’t feel at all rushed, yet there is no wait time. Time management seems very efficient. I was very happy with my first consultation, and she has definitely become my GP. The office is very pleasant to be in. I should add that the office staff is very nice and professional. I gave up on my previous doctor because the staff was rude and wouldn’t help me with a *single* form to be reimbursed by my insurance. Not so at Dr. Mandal’s practice.

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on April 13, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

It’s taken me 4 years to find a doctor I trust in New York but I finally found one! Dr. Mandal was so easy to talk to and saw me right away. Great doctor, highly recommended!

Charles A. (Verified ZocDoc User) saw Soma Mandal, MD on March 24, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

She was great all around and all the shots and blood work were virtually painless. It was great.

Carly M. (Verified ZocDoc User) saw Soma Mandal, MD on March 9, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Her office is inviting, and she took the time to give a variety of options and answer my questions. I felt like she didn’t rush with me and was receptive to my needs. Very attentive and nice!

Francesca W. (Verified ZocDoc User) saw Soma Mandal, MD on March 4, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Excellent experience. Dr. Mandal was extremely proffesional, attentive, kind, and thorough. All of my questions/concerns were addressed. Should I need a GP, I will defintely be back.

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on March 3, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

Dr. Mandal is very professional and easy to speak with. I would recommend this Dr. to others.

Caroline W. (Verified ZocDoc User) saw Soma Mandal, MD on February 26, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

 

Verified ZocDoc User (name withheld for privacy) saw Soma Mandal, MD on February 22, 2010
  • 5 Recommendation
  • 5 Bedside Manner
  • 5 Wait Time

It was a nice surprise to find a doctor with whom I felt so comfortable from the beginning. She was attentive to my comments, and was able to give me satisfactory advice and answers that gave me confidence on her. She was Professional, thorough and caring. I am looking forward to future visits.